New Trick Smart Dog, Dumb Human!

I know I know I am going a blog fest today, but I have to catch up ๐Ÿ™‚

Buddy loves tummy rubs and in his dog mind I am sure he thinks I owe him big time 2 months worth of tummy rubs so he has developed this new trick which at first was cute and I fell for it hook, line and sinker!

Buddy comes up and I give a tummy rub, then I stop, Buddy puts paw on once working hand, I continue with rub, I stop Buddy puts paw on hand and so the ritual continues, if at some point and there always is at some point! I get tired and the pause is not to Buddy`s satisfaction I then get the high five motion or a gentle paw in the face, cute so I continue….

This all would be cute but now it seems tummy rubs are on the menu 24/7 as I mentioned earlier he has taken residence in the bed, so after his early morning walk from dad at 6am he runs and jumps on bed, sits by my head and the paw starts or the high five in face if i`m asleep, note to self train dad to close the door!

I am so looking forward to those wood floors ๐Ÿ˜‰

It is safe to say Buddy`s training of us dumb humans is well underway ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in animal adoption, animal behaviour, animal lovers, dogs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment